Call Now for Quick Service!!
(360) 254-9691

Painting Contractor Reviews

Clark County Painting, Inc has been serving the Vancouver, WA and Portland, OR area for over 25 years. We take pride in the fact that our reputation for quality and outstanding service receives high customer marks year after year.

We are confident in our abilities to deliver outstanding service along with unparalleled craftsmanship and attention to detail. We welcome any and all comments regarding your experiences with our company.

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did.

Painting Contractor Reviews IN VANCOUVER WA AND PORTLAND OR

SERVING CLIENTS IN THE GREATER VANCOUVER WA AND PORTLAND OR AREAS:

VANCOUVER WA | CAMAS | WASHOUGAL | BATTLE GROUND | LONGVIEW | LA CENTER | RIDGEFIELD | WOODLAND | KALAMA

PORTLAND OR | GRESHAM | CLACKAMAS | HAPPY VALLEY | MILWAUKIE | GLADSTONE | OREGON CITY

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Clark County Painting, Inc

Average rating: 4.9
Out of 28 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

August 17, 2020 by Michael Walsh on Clark County Painting, Inc

Estimate was close to a competitor's estimate, however, they gave a very detailed writeup as to what they would do. Power wash/caulking guy did a fine job with attention to detail. Painters also did a professional job and attention to detail. I would recommend this company to anyone. Maybe not to a realtor or house flipper which usually want a down and dirty quickie paint job.

5 Stars

July 26, 2020 by Shawn Hebert on Clark County Painting, Inc

Had our trim, shutters, gutters and front door painted. They did an excellent job and communication was great.

5 Stars

September 20, 2019 by Travis Becker on Clark County Painting, Inc


5 Stars

September 2, 2019 by Valerie Jackson on Clark County Painting, Inc

Terrence did a fantastic job of pressure washing the driveway. It looks amazing!

5 Stars

August 27, 2019 by Sandra Martinez on Clark County Painting, Inc

I love ❤️ My company they have a lot jod and the boss is a good men

5 Stars

April 7, 2019 by Janet Santander on Clark County Painting, Inc

I had the trim on my home painted. The crew did a terrific job, very thorough and precise. They were polite and cleaned up everything. The office staff is also so friendly and professional and they truly care that you’re happy with the work. I’d recommend their services to anyone.

5 Stars

October 19, 2018 by Julio C. Chavez on Clark County Painting, Inc


perfect paint job

5 Stars

May 15, 2018 by Dave Palena on Clark County Painting, Inc

Needed the inside of our garage patched and painted as well as some repainting done on 3 window sills. A friend in the real estate business has used Clark County a lot over the years and suggested I call them. I owe my friend. We couldn't be happier. Called on Monday, they did estimate on Tues and were painting on Thurs. Very efficient, neat, operation and done for less than we expected. Definitely one of the better contractors in Clark County and worth a call. Nice to know there are still some old school professionals around.

Above and Beyond

4 Stars

August 8, 2017 by Debbi P. on Clark County Painting, Inc

I chose Clark County Painting for two reasons. One, because my boyfriend had had his house painted by them several years ago and the paint job still looks terrific. And two, because when I called them in December to quickly come out and give me a ballpark estimate while I was negotiating the purchase of my house, they came out on a moment's notice and not only gave a ballpark estimate, but a detailed estimate which they stood by even though I did not have the house painted till last month. The work was done in three phases, pressure-washing, then repair, some scraping, caulking and priming, then the painting itself. The company is very busy so I had to wait a couple of weeks for the work to begin, but I was not in a hurry, and had told them so. All of the workers were personable, prompt, listened to all of my concerns and questions and accommodated everything I asked. Many of them have worked for this company for years. More pieces of siding had to be replaced (they were rotten due to shrubs that had been growing against the house) than were originally quoted, but no additional charges were applied. My neighbor has an old car parked near my house and the workers covered it with plastic so no paint would get on it. The original quote did not include taxes, and when I expressed surprise at the invoice, the owner knocked that amount off the bill. The owner of the company came out the day after work was complete to carefully inspect the work, and found some spots I had not seen that needed touch-up. He scheduled the workers to come back out and take care of it. There was a small amount of paint water that got on my driveway and the owner arranged to have the driveway pressure washed for me at no extra charge. If I had any issue at all with Clark Painting, I would say it is communication only. I would have liked periodic calls while I was waiting for the work to keep me apprised. However, I knew how to pick up the phone and call them, so it was a minor issue for me. I know yelp does not highlight all reviews, and prioritizes frequent reviewers, so I hope this review will stick and that you will benefit from it.

Great company & crew

5 Stars

July 27, 2017 by Andrey Ivanov on Clark County Painting, Inc

Great company & crew.

Awesome job!

5 Stars

July 26, 2017 by Alethea Estes on Clark County Painting, Inc

Everyone at the company was pleasant to deal with, and they did a wonderful job on our drywall. They made sure that everything was cleaned up after they were done, and we appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the willingness to do whatever we needed done in a timely, professional manner.

I am very pleased with the work they did for me!

5 Stars

July 23, 2017 by Brenda Colom on Clark County Painting, Inc

I feel I have a new house! The men who came to my house were so friendly and professional. Ed came to my house so we could talk about the painting project... and he came back after the job was done to check it out himself! I am very pleased with the work they did for me!

Thorough job and very conscientious

5 Stars

July 17, 2017 by Nancy Dickinson on Clark County Painting, Inc

I am so pleased with the exterior paint job by Clark County Painting! Everyone was professional, on time, super friendly and receptive to my specific wishes. Ed and Valerie, the man who pressure washed, the caulker and finally the painters did a thorough job and were very conscientious. I recommend them highly.

I feel like I have a new house!

5 Stars

July 14, 2017 by Brenda Colom on Clark County Painting, Inc

I feel I have a new house! The men who came to my house were so friendly and professional. Ed came to my house so we could talk about the painting project... and he came back after the job was done to check it out himself! I am very pleased with the work they did for me!

The Best Contractors

5 Stars

February 22, 2017 by The Katzers on Clark County Painting, Inc

Thank you so much for doing a great job painting our home. You have been the best contractors to deal with! Thank you!

Professional and Very Customer Focused

5 Stars

April 26, 2016 by Liane C. on Clark County Painting, Inc

GREAT company. Professional and very customer focused. Painters were fast, did a wonderful job (I couldn't be happier!) and were really focused on ensuring I was happy with the finished product. Administrative staff in the office was consistently professional and wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend Clark County and wouldn't hesitate to use this company again for my painting and pressure washing needs. Thank you, Clark County Painting and Pressure Washing!

Choose this paint contractor, you won’t be sorry!

5 Stars

May 5, 2015 by S Gernhart on Clark County Painting, Inc

Ed runs a quality business. He helped select colors & application suggestions brought out architectural details for best-selling curb appeal. From office staff who were great with communication, to the crew that came to perform the power washing, prep & painting, everyone provided outstanding service with a smile. The crew takes pride in their work, they didn't miss a detail, delivered with a VERY competitive price & timely manner. Even a competitor, from whom we couldn't get a quote within our timeframe, recommended Ed & Clark County Painting. If your competitors are singing your praises, you've got a good thing going!

A true artist

5 Stars

January 10, 2013 by Mary Ann McClellan on Clark County Painting, Inc

Ed has done work for us on 3 different occasions doing demolition, minor construction, drywall, and painting. When we had no clue what we wanted, he made suggestions we followed that we have been most happy with. He is more than a crafstman - he is a true artist in his ability to visualize colors, modifications, and final outcome.

I could not be happier with the service I received

5 Stars

November 16, 2012 by Mike J. on Clark County Painting, Inc

I could not be happier with the service I received. I will be calling the owner and emailing him as well when I have the time. Ben was absolutely one of the most professional and personable workers I have had the pleasure and privilege to deal with. As well, you (Allissa) have been a pleasure. I will be in touch soon.

Excellent Work

4 Stars

November 13, 2012 by John Reaves on Clark County Painting, Inc

Hired Clark County Painting to refinish and restain some oak cabinets in our home to make them look a little more modern. They cam out, sanded all the cabinets and restained them all a nice dark walnut color. The kitchen was picked up each night and they stacked their tools and supplies in the corner of the garage before leaving each day. Save us a lot instead of replacing cabinets.
Total Reviews: 28