Call Now for Quick Service!!
(360) 254-9691

Painting Contractor Reviews

Clark County Painting, Inc has been serving the Vancouver, WA and Portland, OR area for over 25 years. We take pride in the fact that our reputation for quality and outstanding service receives high customer marks year after year.

We are confident in our abilities to deliver outstanding service along with unparalleled craftsmanship and attention to detail. We welcome any and all comments regarding your experiences with our company.

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did.

Painting Contractor Reviews IN VANCOUVER WA AND PORTLAND OR

SERVING CLIENTS IN THE GREATER VANCOUVER WA AND PORTLAND OR AREAS:

VANCOUVER WA | CAMAS | WASHOUGAL | BATTLE GROUND | LONGVIEW | LA CENTER | RIDGEFIELD | WOODLAND | KALAMA

PORTLAND OR | GRESHAM | CLACKAMAS | HAPPY VALLEY | MILWAUKIE | GLADSTONE | OREGON CITY

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Clark County Painting, Inc

Average rating: 4.9
Out of 21 reviews

Individual Reviews


perfect paint job

5 Stars

May 15, 2018 by Dave Palena on Clark County Painting, Inc

Needed the inside of our garage patched and painted as well as some repainting done on 3 window sills. A friend in the real estate business has used Clark County a lot over the years and suggested I call them. I owe my friend. We couldn't be happier. Called on Monday, they did estimate on Tues and were painting on Thurs. Very efficient, neat, operation and done for less than we expected. Definitely one of the better contractors in Clark County and worth a call. Nice to know there are still some old school professionals around.

Above and Beyond

4 Stars

August 8, 2017 by Debbi P. on Clark County Painting, Inc

I chose Clark County Painting for two reasons. One, because my boyfriend had had his house painted by them several years ago and the paint job still looks terrific. And two, because when I called them in December to quickly come out and give me a ballpark estimate while I was negotiating the purchase of my house, they came out on a moment's notice and not only gave a ballpark estimate, but a detailed estimate which they stood by even though I did not have the house painted till last month. The work was done in three phases, pressure-washing, then repair, some scraping, caulking and priming, then the painting itself. The company is very busy so I had to wait a couple of weeks for the work to begin, but I was not in a hurry, and had told them so. All of the workers were personable, prompt, listened to all of my concerns and questions and accommodated everything I asked. Many of them have worked for this company for years. More pieces of siding had to be replaced (they were rotten due to shrubs that had been growing against the house) than were originally quoted, but no additional charges were applied. My neighbor has an old car parked near my house and the workers covered it with plastic so no paint would get on it. The original quote did not include taxes, and when I expressed surprise at the invoice, the owner knocked that amount off the bill. The owner of the company came out the day after work was complete to carefully inspect the work, and found some spots I had not seen that needed touch-up. He scheduled the workers to come back out and take care of it. There was a small amount of paint water that got on my driveway and the owner arranged to have the driveway pressure washed for me at no extra charge. If I had any issue at all with Clark Painting, I would say it is communication only. I would have liked periodic calls while I was waiting for the work to keep me apprised. However, I knew how to pick up the phone and call them, so it was a minor issue for me. I know yelp does not highlight all reviews, and prioritizes frequent reviewers, so I hope this review will stick and that you will benefit from it.

Great company & crew

5 Stars

July 27, 2017 by Andrey Ivanov on Clark County Painting, Inc

Great company & crew.

Awesome job!

5 Stars

July 26, 2017 by Alethea Estes on Clark County Painting, Inc

Everyone at the company was pleasant to deal with, and they did a wonderful job on our drywall. They made sure that everything was cleaned up after they were done, and we appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the willingness to do whatever we needed done in a timely, professional manner.

I am very pleased with the work they did for me!

5 Stars

July 23, 2017 by Brenda Colom on Clark County Painting, Inc

I feel I have a new house! The men who came to my house were so friendly and professional. Ed came to my house so we could talk about the painting project... and he came back after the job was done to check it out himself! I am very pleased with the work they did for me!

Thorough job and very conscientious

5 Stars

July 17, 2017 by Nancy Dickinson on Clark County Painting, Inc

I am so pleased with the exterior paint job by Clark County Painting! Everyone was professional, on time, super friendly and receptive to my specific wishes. Ed and Valerie, the man who pressure washed, the caulker and finally the painters did a thorough job and were very conscientious. I recommend them highly.

I feel like I have a new house!

5 Stars

July 14, 2017 by Brenda Colom on Clark County Painting, Inc

I feel I have a new house! The men who came to my house were so friendly and professional. Ed came to my house so we could talk about the painting project... and he came back after the job was done to check it out himself! I am very pleased with the work they did for me!

The Best Contractors

5 Stars

February 22, 2017 by The Katzers on Clark County Painting, Inc

Thank you so much for doing a great job painting our home. You have been the best contractors to deal with! Thank you!

Professional and Very Customer Focused

5 Stars

April 26, 2016 by Liane C. on Clark County Painting, Inc

GREAT company. Professional and very customer focused. Painters were fast, did a wonderful job (I couldn't be happier!) and were really focused on ensuring I was happy with the finished product. Administrative staff in the office was consistently professional and wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend Clark County and wouldn't hesitate to use this company again for my painting and pressure washing needs. Thank you, Clark County Painting and Pressure Washing!

Choose this paint contractor, you won’t be sorry!

5 Stars

May 5, 2015 by S Gernhart on Clark County Painting, Inc

Ed runs a quality business. He helped select colors & application suggestions brought out architectural details for best-selling curb appeal. From office staff who were great with communication, to the crew that came to perform the power washing, prep & painting, everyone provided outstanding service with a smile. The crew takes pride in their work, they didn't miss a detail, delivered with a VERY competitive price & timely manner. Even a competitor, from whom we couldn't get a quote within our timeframe, recommended Ed & Clark County Painting. If your competitors are singing your praises, you've got a good thing going!

A true artist

5 Stars

January 10, 2013 by Mary Ann McClellan on Clark County Painting, Inc

Ed has done work for us on 3 different occasions doing demolition, minor construction, drywall, and painting. When we had no clue what we wanted, he made suggestions we followed that we have been most happy with. He is more than a crafstman - he is a true artist in his ability to visualize colors, modifications, and final outcome.

I could not be happier with the service I received

5 Stars

November 16, 2012 by Mike J. on Clark County Painting, Inc

I could not be happier with the service I received. I will be calling the owner and emailing him as well when I have the time. Ben was absolutely one of the most professional and personable workers I have had the pleasure and privilege to deal with. As well, you (Allissa) have been a pleasure. I will be in touch soon.

Excellent Work

4 Stars

November 13, 2012 by John Reaves on Clark County Painting, Inc

Hired Clark County Painting to refinish and restain some oak cabinets in our home to make them look a little more modern. They cam out, sanded all the cabinets and restained them all a nice dark walnut color. The kitchen was picked up each night and they stacked their tools and supplies in the corner of the garage before leaving each day. Save us a lot instead of replacing cabinets.

Our sincere thanks.

5 Stars

October 12, 2012 by John & Ruth Ann Curtis on Clark County Painting, Inc

Ed, Wanted to let you know that your guys did an impeccable job at the house. Pls. relay this to the crew doing the work. You have managed to please the most important person, my wife. That is always a good thing...As I suspected, you and your crew carry the same professional workmanship on the residential front as you do on the commercial - industrial. I will recommend your outfit to anyone hunting for a painting contractor. Our sincere thanks.

Amazing Job, couldn’t be more pleased

5 Stars

June 22, 2012 by Keith in Gresham on Clark County Painting, Inc

Ed, Just wanted to let you know that your guys did an amazing job on repainting our home. It's been about 7 years since I had my house painted, and the prior painting contractor that I used is no longer around. Your reputation certainly is deserved. My wife couldn't be more pleased, and the detail in the straight paint lines even has guests commenting on how well the job was done. I know a lot of folks here in Gresham, and if anyone needs a quality painter, I will most certainly point them in your direction. Thanks again for an outstanding job.

Highly recommended

5 Stars

April 10, 2012 by Customer on Clark County Painting, Inc

Great service and reasonably priced Ed is very nice and professional. He gave us suggestions on colors and was also patient with us when we changed colors. The price is very reasonable.

Attention to detail, VERY competitive price

5 Stars

November 6, 2011 by Mr. and Mrs. Rick Nelson on Clark County Painting, Inc

In 34 years, we have had many house painting experiences but none as positive as we just experienced with Clark Counting Painting. We are very pleased with the courtesy of their employees, the quality of work performed especially the attention to detail and doing the little extras without us asking. All this at a VERY competitive price. It's quite apparent that they take a lot of pride in their services offered. We've had several people stop by asking questions and looking at the quality of their work and we are the first to point out how very pleased we are and recommend them to all. We will contact them in the future for any painting, pressure washing, etc needs that we may have. Mr. and Mrs. Rick Nelson, NE 49th Street Vancouver, WA

We love the new look

5 Stars

August 18, 2011 by Baumnerd on Clark County Painting, Inc

Ed's crew came out and did some demolition on an interior load bearing wall and moved it 6 feet to make our living room bigger. We were under a very tight schedule due to having small children and new carpet being scheduled to be put in. Happy to say that they completed this huge task in the allotted days, his guys even stayed late one night to make sure they would have it done the next day. Clark County Painting finished it all up with new drywall, texture and paint though out the entire house. We love the new look and are very satisfied with the results. We will continue to use Clark County Painting, and will refer them to our friends and family every chance we get. Thank you for a great job!

They are great!

5 Stars

July 22, 2011 by MAM on Clark County Painting, Inc

We are very happy with the work and effort Ed and his crew are putting in. We have a 70's ranch house that requires a lot of renovation. Not only do they work quickly but pay attention to detail. They also helped us with ideas on paint, (inside and out) light fixtures, etc. They are friendly, trustworthy and also do little extras. We discovered they fixed our screen door without us even asking. They are great! They've done an amazing job renovating some of the main rooms and we will continue to use them as we update the rest of the house

Very happy with the results

5 Stars

December 28, 2010 by Wendy on Clark County Painting, Inc

Excellent work for the price Ed's crew came out and did interior accent painting as well as exterior painting of our trim and other areas including shutters and exterior vinyl work. Very happy with the result, he even repainted my front door at no extra cost as I tried to do it myself. Very happy with the results. The painters cleaned up every night before leaving and neatly stored everything in the garage before leaving...couldn't even tell they had been there, except for the freshly painted walls. They did two coats on the interior, and we get complemented by visitors on how straight and professional the paint job is. Highly recommend!!!
Total Reviews: 21